Begging for reviews....

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Begging for reviews....

Post  edrury on Sat Mar 03, 2012 6:05 pm

I really need some kind of reviews for my book whale whisperers of ensorclea. They don't have to be raves, or obvious tail kissing, it's just that some of the sites that feature ebooks won't list anything that hasn't been reviewed. I'll personally read that damn thing over the phone to anyone willing buy short of that you can get a free copy in any format from smashwords. Here's the linky again and a coupon for the freeby, tip, don't forget to enter update after entering the coupon code so the price says 0.00. By the way, I did seriously fix pretty much everything typo wise, the rest are just my plain stupidity about the English language

http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/116873

AE88E
sunny
avatar
edrury

Posts : 359
Join date : 2009-06-25
Location : Portland, Oregon

http://www.EdDrury.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Begging for reviews....

Post  Star4mation on Sat Mar 03, 2012 6:20 pm

Hangs head in shame. Sad
I read the first chapter Ed and liked really it. Then time got short and I never got back to it. I must finish reading it and write a few lines for you. Smile

_________________

I am the centre of this universe
The wind of time is blowing through me
avatar
Star4mation
Admin

Posts : 1012
Join date : 2010-04-21
Age : 60
Location : Devon, England

http://star4mation.daportfolio.com/

Back to top Go down

Re: Begging for reviews....

Post  edrury on Sat Mar 03, 2012 6:27 pm

No shame, Steve. I'm the one begging after all Embarassed Cool Since you've only read the first chapter and you 'own' the book on Smashwords, I'd recommend grabbing the latest version with Z's great work on the cover title and my wicked editing skills on the where vs were issues lol

Thanks!
avatar
edrury

Posts : 359
Join date : 2009-06-25
Location : Portland, Oregon

http://www.EdDrury.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Begging for reviews....

Post  Star4mation on Sat Mar 03, 2012 6:31 pm

Cheers Ed Smile

_________________

I am the centre of this universe
The wind of time is blowing through me
avatar
Star4mation
Admin

Posts : 1012
Join date : 2010-04-21
Age : 60
Location : Devon, England

http://star4mation.daportfolio.com/

Back to top Go down

Re: Begging for reviews....

Post  z on Thu Mar 08, 2012 1:02 pm


I thought I wrote a review? Hmm... let me find it.

Also ask on Book Junkies on Facebook?


Z
avatar
z
Admin

Posts : 1991
Join date : 2009-06-25
Age : 55
Location : Minnesota

http://atomicforcerecords.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Begging for reviews....

Post  GinjaBug on Thu Mar 08, 2012 11:05 pm

i haven't finished reading it yet either ed...but i enjoyed what i did get to read so far!!
avatar
GinjaBug

Posts : 671
Join date : 2009-06-25
Age : 35
Location : Chicago

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/default.cfm?bandID=693311

Back to top Go down

Re: Begging for reviews....

Post  GinjaBug on Thu Mar 08, 2012 11:07 pm

an offer to read it to people over the phone haha. you are silly!!
avatar
GinjaBug

Posts : 671
Join date : 2009-06-25
Age : 35
Location : Chicago

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/default.cfm?bandID=693311

Back to top Go down

Re: Begging for reviews....

Post  edrury on Fri Mar 09, 2012 12:01 pm

z wrote:
I thought I wrote a review? Hmm... let me find it.

Also ask on Book Junkies on Facebook?


Z

Maybe like the post I made here yesterday and never appeared? Anyway, did you finish it? (the book I mean)
avatar
edrury

Posts : 359
Join date : 2009-06-25
Location : Portland, Oregon

http://www.EdDrury.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Begging for reviews....

Post  z on Tue Mar 13, 2012 11:01 pm

edrury wrote:
z wrote:
I thought I wrote a review? Hmm... let me find it.

Also ask on Book Junkies on Facebook?


Z

Maybe like the post I made here yesterday and never appeared? Anyway, did you finish it? (the book I mean)


I just checked. I'm only 42% done! I must have stopped when work hit the fan
and just dreamed I wrote the review....

I'll finish it up (work is slowing down finally) and post reviews soon.




Z


avatar
z
Admin

Posts : 1991
Join date : 2009-06-25
Age : 55
Location : Minnesota

http://atomicforcerecords.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Begging for reviews....

Post  edrury on Wed Mar 14, 2012 6:43 pm

Thanks Z, I've got something like a dozen books on my kindle to read now. I blame you for hooking me up with book junkies, but it is a good kind of blame.
avatar
edrury

Posts : 359
Join date : 2009-06-25
Location : Portland, Oregon

http://www.EdDrury.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Begging for reviews....

Post  z on Wed Mar 14, 2012 6:58 pm

edrury wrote:Thanks Z, I've got something like a dozen books on my kindle to read now. I blame you for hooking me up with book junkies, but it is a good kind of blame.

Yeah, it can eat up your time.... and there are some awful annoying people there sometimes.
But it's cool knowing that many aspiring writers at all levels.

I've got about 80 books on my kindle now... I should finish yours this week. Smile


Z
avatar
z
Admin

Posts : 1991
Join date : 2009-06-25
Age : 55
Location : Minnesota

http://atomicforcerecords.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Begging for reviews....

Post  edrury on Tue May 08, 2012 8:03 pm

Thanks for the awesome review, Z. I read it on Amazon. I don't know why Smashwords is lagging behind amazon in posting it, usually it's Amazon that is slow. Anyway, very kind and much appreciated. I will take your advice to keep writing. Don't worry, I won't tell'em it was your idea. ;-)
avatar
edrury

Posts : 359
Join date : 2009-06-25
Location : Portland, Oregon

http://www.EdDrury.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Begging for reviews....

Post  z on Tue May 08, 2012 8:23 pm

edrury wrote:Thanks for the awesome review, Z. I read it on Amazon. I don't know why Smashwords is lagging behind amazon in posting it, usually it's Amazon that is slow. Anyway, very kind and much appreciated. I will take your advice to keep writing. Don't worry, I won't tell'em it was your idea. ;-)

You earned it Ed. Let me know if the smashwords one doesn't show up by tomorrow.
I can repost.


Z
avatar
z
Admin

Posts : 1991
Join date : 2009-06-25
Age : 55
Location : Minnesota

http://atomicforcerecords.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Begging for reviews....

Post  edrury on Wed May 09, 2012 11:22 am

z wrote:
edrury wrote:Thanks for the awesome review, Z. I read it on Amazon. I don't know why Smashwords is lagging behind amazon in posting it, usually it's Amazon that is slow. Anyway, very kind and much appreciated. I will take your advice to keep writing. Don't worry, I won't tell'em it was your idea. ;-)

You earned it Ed. Let me know if the smashwords one doesn't show up by tomorrow.
I can repost.


Z

It was there this morning, Z. Thanks again man!
avatar
edrury

Posts : 359
Join date : 2009-06-25
Location : Portland, Oregon

http://www.EdDrury.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Begging for reviews....

Post  Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum